Tag Archives: Ringen

September 2017 Training Schedule

Sept 2017 Schedule:

Sun 03/09/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 04/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 07/09/2017 – Ringen Training
Sat 09/09/2017 – Sidesword & Dagger Seminar Day1
Sun 10/09/2017 – Sidesword & Dagger Seminar Day2
Mon 11/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 14/09/2017 – Sidesword Training
Sun 17/09/2017 – Fight Night: Dussack
Mon 18/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 21/09/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 24/09/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 25/09/2017 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 28/09/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Sat 30/09/2017 – Polish Sabre Seminar

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

August 2017 Training Schedule

August 2017 Schedule:

Thu 03/08/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 06/08/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 07/08/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 10/08/2017 – Longsword Training
Sat 12/08/2017 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 13/08/2017 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 13/08/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 14/08/2017 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Thu 17/08/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 20/08/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 21/08/2017 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 24/08/2017 – Dussack Training
Sun 27/08/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 28/08/2017 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 31/08/2017 – Sidesword Training

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

July 2017 Training Schedule

July 2017 Schedule:

Sun 02/07/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 03/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 3/10
Thu 06/07/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 09/07/2017 – Sidesword Training
Mon 10/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 4/10
Thu 13/07/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 16/07/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 17/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Thu 20/07/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 23/07/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 24/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 6/10
Thu 27/07/2017 – Dussack Training
Sat 29/07/2017 – HEMA Ireland Cork Training
Sun 30/07/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 31/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 7/10

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

Sweden Longsword Open 2017 – Tournament Videos

Hello All,

Time for the review of this year’s last tournament of the NHFL (Nordic Historical Fencing League) – Sweden Open 2017!

Congratulations to the winners of the Longsword Tournament: Dennis Ljungqvist (KuHFS, Sweden) who took gold and become the overall winner of the NHFL 2017 season, Magnus Lundborg (UHFS, Sweden) took silver and Jesper Christiansen (Örebro HEMA, Sweden) who took bronze medal.  In the women division Sara Vertanen (EHMS , Finland) has won the gold over a fantastic match with Julia Yli-Hukka (GHFS, Sweden) who took silver.  Sara also has become the overall League champion of 2017. 

Also, there came an announcement that this will be the last league sesion for the NHFL for now at least as its organizers need some time for other projects so there will be no NHFL next year.  In a summary i have to say that because of the NHFL the overall skill level of its participants have skyrocketed over the last 3 years. All finalists are now mature, excellent fighters who are formidable opponents to anyone really. That was the goal of the league and it has exceeded everyone’s expectations! I really do expect our own Irish Historical Fencing League (IHFL) to achieve the same!

Here are the videos:

Mens Longsword Finals – Gold:

Women Longsword Finals – Gold:

Mens Longsword Finals – Bronze:

Ringen Lightweight Finals – Gold:

 

June 2017 Training Schedule

June 2017 Schedule:

Thu 01/06/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 04/06/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 05/06/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 08/06/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 11/06/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 12/06/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 15/06/2017 – Dussack Training
Sun 18/06/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 19/06/2017 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 22/06/2017 – Sidesword Training
Sat 24/06/2017 – Summer Longsword Workshops
Sun 25/06/2017 – Polearms Training
Mon 26/06/2017 – German Longsword Course 2/10
Thu 29/06/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)