Tag Archives: Sidesword

July 2018 Training Schedule

July 2018 Schedule:

Sun 01/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 02/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Wed 04/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 05/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 08/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 09/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Wed 11/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 12/07/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 15/07/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 16/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Wed 18/07/2018 – Sidesword Training
Thu 19/07/2018 – Sabre Training
Sun 22/07/2018 – Sabre Training
Mon 23/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 2/10
Wed 25/07/2018 – Coached sparring: Sabre
Thu 26/07/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 28/07/2018 – HEMA Ireland Sparring Meetup
Sun 29/07/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 30/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 3/10

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Dec 2017 Training Schedule

Dec 2017 Schedule:

Sun 03/12/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 04/12/2017 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Thu 07/12/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 10/12/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 11/12/2017 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 14/12/2017 – Sidesword Training
Sun 17/12/2017 – Fight Night: Team Combat
Mon 18/12/2017 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 21/12/2017 – Fight Night: Mixed Weapons Fechtschule
Sun 24/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 25/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 28/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Sun 31/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar – Review

Hello!

Over the last weekend Cork Blademasters had a pleasure of hosting Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar taught by excellent instructors from Sala D’Arme Achille Marozzo, Italy: Marco Rubboli and Marco Martoni. It was a tough, sweaty workshop but we have learned a lot and at the end of the seminar all participants were able to do some competent sparring in a mini tournament!

Sidesword & Dagger is a very effective system of fencing that can utilize any one handed cut-and-thrust weapon paired with a secondary item (dagger, shield, cloak etc) in order to make a well balanced offence/defence system and I‘m pretty certain it will enhance our skills in other weapons/weapon systems as well. The more you know the better fencer you’ll become which is something I wish to all of you! In the meantime, check out the instructors’ bout below:

For now it’s back to training time but within next 2 weeks we will host another seminar on Polish Sabre as well as launching new 10 Weeks German Longsword Course for the new recruits!

Stay tuned!

Sidesword & Dagger Seminar next weekend!

Hello!

I’d like officially invite everyone to our Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar that will take place over next weekend (9-10 Sept 2017)  @ Little Island Sports Centre from 11-5pm on both days.

This is a unique chance to learn Bolognese Fencing System taught by one of the top instructors from Sala D’Arme Achille Marozzo from Italy – Marco Rubboli. This might be a great introduction to HEMA to everyone who would like to try it out as well as for HEMA practitioners who would like to learn Bolognese Fencing.

All equipment will be provided by organizers. Simply register by following on the link below and join us next Saturday:

Sidesword & Dagger Seminar 2017