Tag Archives: Sidesword

Dec 2017 Training Schedule

Dec 2017 Schedule:

Sun 03/12/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 04/12/2017 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Thu 07/12/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 10/12/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 11/12/2017 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 14/12/2017 – Sidesword Training
Sun 17/12/2017 – Fight Night: Team Combat
Mon 18/12/2017 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 21/12/2017 – Fight Night: Mixed Weapons Fechtschule
Sun 24/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 25/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 28/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Sun 31/12/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar – Review

Hello!

Over the last weekend Cork Blademasters had a pleasure of hosting Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar taught by excellent instructors from Sala D’Arme Achille Marozzo, Italy: Marco Rubboli and Marco Martoni. It was a tough, sweaty workshop but we have learned a lot and at the end of the seminar all participants were able to do some competent sparring in a mini tournament!

Sidesword & Dagger is a very effective system of fencing that can utilize any one handed cut-and-thrust weapon paired with a secondary item (dagger, shield, cloak etc) in order to make a well balanced offence/defence system and I‘m pretty certain it will enhance our skills in other weapons/weapon systems as well. The more you know the better fencer you’ll become which is something I wish to all of you! In the meantime, check out the instructors’ bout below:

For now it’s back to training time but within next 2 weeks we will host another seminar on Polish Sabre as well as launching new 10 Weeks German Longsword Course for the new recruits!

Stay tuned!

Sidesword & Dagger Seminar next weekend!

Hello!

I’d like officially invite everyone to our Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar that will take place over next weekend (9-10 Sept 2017)  @ Little Island Sports Centre from 11-5pm on both days.

This is a unique chance to learn Bolognese Fencing System taught by one of the top instructors from Sala D’Arme Achille Marozzo from Italy – Marco Rubboli. This might be a great introduction to HEMA to everyone who would like to try it out as well as for HEMA practitioners who would like to learn Bolognese Fencing.

All equipment will be provided by organizers. Simply register by following on the link below and join us next Saturday:

Sidesword & Dagger Seminar 2017

September 2017 Training Schedule

Sept 2017 Schedule:

Sun 03/09/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 04/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 07/09/2017 – Ringen Training
Sat 09/09/2017 – Sidesword & Dagger Seminar Day1
Sun 10/09/2017 – Sidesword & Dagger Seminar Day2
Mon 11/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 14/09/2017 – Sidesword Training
Sun 17/09/2017 – Fight Night: Dussack
Mon 18/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 21/09/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 24/09/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 25/09/2017 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 28/09/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Sat 30/09/2017 – Polish Sabre Seminar

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

August 2017 Training Schedule

August 2017 Schedule:

Thu 03/08/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 06/08/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 07/08/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 10/08/2017 – Longsword Training
Sat 12/08/2017 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 13/08/2017 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 13/08/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 14/08/2017 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Thu 17/08/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 20/08/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 21/08/2017 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 24/08/2017 – Dussack Training
Sun 27/08/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 28/08/2017 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 31/08/2017 – Sidesword Training

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)

July 2017 Training Schedule

July 2017 Schedule:

Sun 02/07/2017 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 03/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 3/10
Thu 06/07/2017 – Ringen Training
Sun 09/07/2017 – Sidesword Training
Mon 10/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 4/10
Thu 13/07/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 16/07/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 17/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Thu 20/07/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 23/07/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 24/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 6/10
Thu 27/07/2017 – Dussack Training
Sat 29/07/2017 – HEMA Ireland Cork Training
Sun 30/07/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 31/07/2017 – German Longsword Course 7/10

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)