Open Longsword Classes starting from tomorrow!

Hello All!

I’m happy to announce that starting from tomorrow (Monday 4th of Sept 2017) and for the next two following weeks (11th and 18th) we’ll run Three Beginners Longsword Classes that are open to everyone 🙂

These classes are aimed at people who would like to try out HEMA (Historical European Martial Arts) on a single class before committing themselves to our 10 Weeks Longsword Course that is due to start on the 25th of Sept 2017! 10 Weeks Course however is obligatory for all new members who want to move onto the Scholar rank and start participating in club activities!

Please note that due to the hall size we are limited to 20 participants max per each class therefore BOOKING IS REQUIRED! Simply use Contact Us Form  to book your request on any of the dates above. You will receive an email reply to confirm your booking.

Cost of the class is 10e per person, please bring towel, light gloves, indoor non slippery sports shoes and plenty of water!

See you all tomorrow 😉

 

Sidesword & Dagger Seminar next weekend!

Hello!

I’d like officially invite everyone to our Bolognese Sidesword & Dagger Seminar that will take place over next weekend (9-10 Sept 2017)  @ Little Island Sports Centre from 11-5pm on both days.

This is a unique chance to learn Bolognese Fencing System taught by one of the top instructors from Sala D’Arme Achille Marozzo from Italy – Marco Rubboli. This might be a great introduction to HEMA to everyone who would like to try it out as well as for HEMA practitioners who would like to learn Bolognese Fencing.

All equipment will be provided by organizers. Simply register by following on the link below and join us next Saturday:

Sidesword & Dagger Seminar 2017

September 2017 Training Schedule

Sept 2017 Schedule:

Sun 03/09/2017 – Longsword Training
Mon 04/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 07/09/2017 – Ringen Training
Sat 09/09/2017 – Sidesword & Dagger Seminar Day1
Sun 10/09/2017 – Sidesword & Dagger Seminar Day2
Mon 11/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 14/09/2017 – Sidesword Training
Sun 17/09/2017 – Fight Night: Dussack
Mon 18/09/2017 – Beginners Longsword
Thu 21/09/2017 – Longsword Training
Sun 24/09/2017 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 25/09/2017 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 28/09/2017 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Sat 30/09/2017 – Polish Sabre Seminar

Or click here to see our schedule page (bookmark it!)