Blademasters Cup – 1st leg of 2019 IHFL

We’d like to invite everyone – fighters and spectators alike to join us on 30th of March 2019 @ Little Island Sports Centre for our annual HEMA event: Blademasters Cup 2019!

Blademasters Cup is a historical fencing event that consists of:

If you have any interest in Historical European Martial Arts (HEMA) then this event is for you! You will see the best historical fencers from Ireland and abroad in action testing their fencing skills in multiple disciplines.

Spectators come free, event participants needs to register via link below:

This event is brought to you by Cork Blademasters in cooperation with IHFL, Hema Ireland and the significant support from our lovely sponsors!

Training Schedule – Mar 2019

March 2019 Schedule:

Sun 03/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 04/03/2019 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Wed 06/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Thu 07/03/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 10/03/2019 – Sabre Training
Mon 11/03/2019 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Wed 13/03/2019 – Test Cutting – Longsword
Thu 14/03/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Sun 17/03/2019 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 18/03/2019 – ***Training Cancelled***
Wed 20/03/2019 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 21/03/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 24/03/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Mon 25/03/2019 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Wed 27/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Thu 28/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Sat 30/03/2019 – Blademasters Cup 2019
Sun 31/03/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)