Tag Archives: 2018

German Longsword Course 5/10 – Mon 05/11/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 5/10: Tempo, Hängen, Krumphau
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

Training Schedule – November 2018

November 2018 Schedule:

Thu 01/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 04/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 05/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Wed 07/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 08/11/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 11/11/2018 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Mon 12/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 6/10
Wed 14/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 15/11/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 18/11/2018 – Sabre Training
Mon 19/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 7/10
Wed 21/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 22/11/2018 – Sabre Training
Sun 25/11/2018 – Fight Night: Sidesword & Dagger
Mon 26/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Wed 28/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 29/11/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Blademasters League: Score Table – October 2018

Happy Halloween!

Please find the up to date results of our League below:

Blademasters League Score Table – Longsword
Name no of Bouts Wins Losses Draws Points total
Joseph H 29 19 8 2 283
Martin B 34 16 15 3 270
Luke L 38 14 21 3 235
Brian M 20 15 4 1 218
Michael N 15 10 5 0 165
Nuno V 21 9 11 1 156
Callum O’C 19 7 11 1 135
Andrzej R 11 8 2 1 125
Michal S 19 4 14 1 87
Simon H 10 5 5 0 82
Rob L 12 5 7 0 80
Paul D 8 4 4 0 79
Matthew M 7 5 1 1 74
Grzegorz K 9 6 2 1 66
Branden T 10 1 8 1 59
Fionn BC 6 3 2 1 48
George T 4 4 0 0 41
Karl S 7 2 5 0 41
Edu M 4 2 2 0 31
Peter M 13 0 13 0 29
Sam K 5 0 4 1 27
Richard C 5 2 3 0 19
Finch McK 2 1 1 0 13
Ronan L 2 0 2 0 8

 

Joe is still leading the League with 283 points but Martin stays close, only 13 points away followed by Luke and Brian who both still are in reach of the first place and winning the famous League Prize 🙂

However due to Halloween Rules in effect tonight everyone who will join our Fight Night will have a chance of adding a +1/+2 bonus to every clean hit which can make tonight’s score on average about 25% higher! Fighter needs to come with 1 or 2 Halloween decoration attached to the mask and/or jacket and for as long as the decoration stays on the body of the fencer the bonus applies!

Decoration needs to be attached in such a way that a successful strike/thrust can easily remove it and it needs to be re-attachable to use it in next fight again!

We still have 3 Fight Nights to go (tonight’s including) before the end of the year! Let’s spend that time wisely 🙂

Meanwhile, you can watch videos from the last Fight Night below: