Tag Archives: course

Training Schedule – August 2018

August 2018 Schedule:

Wed 01/08/2018 – Sabre Training
Thu 02/08/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 05/08/2018 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Mon 06/08/2018 – ***Training Cancelled***
Wed 08/08/2018 – Sabre Training
Thu 09/08/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 11/08/2018 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 12/08/2018 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 12/08/2018 – Knife Training
Mon 13/08/2018 – German Longsword Course 4/10
Wed 15/08/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Thu 16/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 19/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 20/08/2018 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Wed 22/08/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Thu 23/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 26/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 27/08/2018 – German Longsword Course 6/10
Wed 29/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 30/08/2018 – Longsword Training

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

German Longsword Course 3/10 – Mon 30/07/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 3/10: Sprechfenster, Zucken & Abnehmen
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

German Longsword Course 2/10 – Mon 23/07/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 2/10: Thrusts, Binds & Winds
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

German Longsword Course 1/10 – Mon 16/07/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 1/10: Vier Leger / Four Guards
WHEN: 7:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Fencing Introduction can be found >>> here <<<

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

New group of students graduated to Scholars!

We’d like to officially congratulate our new Blademasters Scholars on passing the exam and successfully completing  10 Weeks German Longsword Course!

In order to pass the exam all students had to design and present their own 30 seconds longsword flourish which you can now admire via playlist below 🙂


Also, as additional bonus you can see some of their very first bouts here:

One more time, congratulations to all and see you at the training!

New 10 Weeks German Longsword Course will start on Monday 16th of July 2018 8PM @ Mahon Community Centre! Be there!

German Longsword Course 9/10 – Mon 02/07/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 9/10: Halbschwert / Half Sword
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

July 2018 Training Schedule

July 2018 Schedule:

Sun 01/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 02/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Wed 04/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 05/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 08/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 09/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Wed 11/07/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 12/07/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 15/07/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 16/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Wed 18/07/2018 – Sidesword Training
Thu 19/07/2018 – Sabre Training
Sun 22/07/2018 – Sabre Training
Mon 23/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 2/10
Wed 25/07/2018 – Coached sparring: Sabre
Thu 26/07/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 28/07/2018 – HEMA Ireland Sparring Meetup
Sun 29/07/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Mon 30/07/2018 – German Longsword Course 3/10

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

German Longsword Course 7/10 – Mon 11/06/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 7/10: Thumb Grip, Zwerchhau & Schielhau
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<