Tag Archives: German School of Fencing

Blademasters League: Longsword Score Table – Jun 2019

Please find the updated rankings of the Longsword division below:

Longsword
Nameno of BoutsWinsLossesDrawsPoints total
Joe H181251177
Luke L171250168
Brian M131120135
Andrzej R13670115
Nuno V13742112
Branden T13751107
Martin B13742101
Michael N1073093
Karl S1458170
Tomasz N1129064
Michal N1228259
Sam K824250
Fionn BC13111150
Grzegorz K532041
David B321022
Ronan L504117
Donnacha MC50419

We’re almost halfway through the League! Joe took over the first place again after the last session with only 9 points ahead though. Brian is on the third place with 32 points away.

Everyone can still easily catch up as there’s 6 more league tournaments to go!

Meanwhile, you can watch videos from the last Fight Night below:

New Group of students graduated to Scholars!

We’d like to officially congratulate our new Blademasters Scholars on passing the exam and successfully completing  10 Weeks German Longsword Course!

In order to pass the exam all students had to design and present their own 30 seconds longsword flourish which you can now admire via playlist below 


Also, as additional bonus you can see some of their very first bouts here:

One more time, congratulations to all and see you at the training!

New 10 Weeks German Longsword Course will start on Wednesday 26th of June 2019 8PM @ Mahon Community Centre! Be there 🙂

Not ready to commit to our 10 Weeks Course yet? Then check out our free Open Day sessions – come and try it out yourself!

Training Schedule – June 2019

June 2019 Schedule:

Sun 02/06/2019 – *** Training Cancelled ***
Mon 03/06/2019 – *** Training Cancelled ***
Wed 05/06/2019 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 06/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Sun 09/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 10/06/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Wed 12/06/2019 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 13/06/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 16/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 17/06/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Wed 19/06/2019 – Open Day: Longsword
Thu 20/06/2019 – Sabre training
Sun 23/06/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Mon 24/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Wed 26/06/2019 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 27/06/2019 – SabreTraining
Sat 29/06/2019 – Hema Ireland Upskilling Seminar
Sun 30/06/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)