Tag Archives: Liechtenauer Tradition

New group of students graduated to Scholars!

We’d like to officially congratulate our new Blademasters Scholars on passing the exam and successfully completing  10 Weeks German Longsword Course!

In order to pass the exam all students had to design and present their own 30 seconds longsword flourish which you can now admire via playlist below 🙂


Also, as additional bonus you can see some of their very first bouts here:

One more time, congratulations to all and see you at the training!

New 10 Weeks German Longsword Course will start on Monday 1st of Oct 2018 8PM @ Mahon Community Centre! Be there!

German Longsword Course 9/10 – Wed 12/09/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 9/10: Halbschwert / Half Sword
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

German Longsword Course 8/10 – Mon 10/09/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 8/10: Ringen Am Schwert
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

German Longsword Course 7/10 – Mon 03/09/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 7/10: Thumb Grip, Zwerchhau & Schielhau
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

Training Schedule – September 2018

September 2018 Schedule:

Sun 02/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 03/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 7/10
Wed 05/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 06/09/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 08/09/2018 – Military Sabre Seminar
Sun 09/09/2018 – Sabre Training
Mon 10/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Wed 12/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 13/09/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 16/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 17/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Wed 19/09/2018 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Thu 20/09/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 23/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 24/09/2018 – Open Day: Longsword
Wed 26/09/2018 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Thu 27/09/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 29/09/2018 – Synthetic Sabre Tournament
Sun 30/09/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

German Longsword Course 6/10 – Mon 27/08/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 6/10: Measure, Nachreissen, Scheitelhau
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

German Longsword Course 5/10 – Mon 20/08/2018

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 5/10: Tempo, Hängen, Krumphau
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<