Tag Archives: longsword course

German Longsword Course 1/10 – Wed 10/04/2019

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 1/10: Vier Leger / Four Guards
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Fencing Introduction can be found >>> here <<<

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<

German Longsword Course starting tomorrow!

Tomorrow Wednesday 10th of April 2019 8PM @ Mahon Community Centre we’ll start our main recruitment event: 10 weeks long foundation course that will cover the basics of Johannes Lichtenauer’s German Fencing system.

This 10 weeks long HEMA (Historical European Martial Arts) Course based on teachings of Johannes Liechtenauer, XV Century Fencing Master sets up a framework for system of medieval combat known as Kunst des Fechtens (The Art of Combat). This course is mandatory for all new members who want to move onto the Scholar rank and start participating in club activities.

More info:
https://corkblademasters.com/german-longsword-course-10-04-2019/

Facebook Event Page:
https://www.facebook.com/events/263835347868133/

All equipment will be provided but please bring some light gloves (to prevent blisters), sports shoes, towel and plenty of water!

See you all there tomorrow!

New group of students graduated to Scholars!

We’d like to officially congratulate our new Blademasters Scholars on passing the exam and successfully completing  10 Weeks German Longsword Course!

In order to pass the exam all students had to design and present their own 30 seconds longsword flourish which you can now admire via playlist below 


Also, as additional bonus you can see some of their very first bouts here:

One more time, congratulations to all and see you at the training!

New 10 Weeks German Longsword Course will start on Wednesday 10th of April 2019 8PM @ Mahon Community Centre! Be there 🙂

Not ready to commit to our 10 Weeks Course yet? Then check out our free Open Day sessions – come and try it out yourself!

Training Schedule – Apr 2019

April 2019 Schedule:

Mon 01/04/2019 – Longsword Training
Wed 03/04/2019 – Open Day: Longsword
Thu 04/04/2019 – Longsword Training
Sat 06/04/2019 – Limerick Longsword Workshops
Sun 07/04/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 08/04/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Wed 10/04/2019 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 11/04/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 14/04/2019 – Waterford Sabre Workshops
Sun 14/04/2019 – Sabre Training
Mon 15/04/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Wed 17/04/2019 – German Longsword Course 2/10
Thu 18/04/2019 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Sun 21/04/2019 – *Training Cancelled*
Mon 22/04/2019 – *Training Cancelled*
Wed 24/04/2019 – German Longsword Course 3/10
Thu 25/04/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Sun 28/04/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre
Mon 29/04/2019 – Longsword Training

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Training Schedule – Mar 2019

March 2019 Schedule:

Sun 03/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 04/03/2019 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Wed 06/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Thu 07/03/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 10/03/2019 – Sabre Training
Mon 11/03/2019 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Wed 13/03/2019 – Test Cutting – Longsword
Thu 14/03/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Sun 17/03/2019 – ***Training Cancelled***
Mon 18/03/2019 – ***Training Cancelled***
Wed 20/03/2019 – ***Training Cancelled***
Thu 21/03/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 24/03/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Mon 25/03/2019 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Wed 27/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Thu 28/03/2019 – Longsword Training
Sat 30/03/2019 – Blademasters Cup 2019
Sun 31/03/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

German Longsword Course 7/10 – Mon 25/02/2019

***TRAINING UPDATE***

WHAT: German Longsword Course 7/10: Thumb Grip, Zwerchhau & Schielhau
WHEN: 8:00 PM
WHERE: Mahon Community Centre

Check Classes section for more details.

Reading for tonight’s class can be found >>> here <<<