Tag Archives: Military Sabre

Training Schedule – September 2018

September 2018 Schedule:

Sun 02/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 03/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 7/10
Wed 05/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 06/09/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 08/09/2018 – Military Sabre Seminar
Sun 09/09/2018 – Sabre Training
Mon 10/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Wed 12/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 13/09/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 16/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 17/09/2018 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Wed 19/09/2018 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Thu 20/09/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 23/09/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 24/09/2018 – Open Day: Longsword
Wed 26/09/2018 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Thu 27/09/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 29/09/2018 – Synthetic Sabre Tournament
Sun 30/09/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Cork City Military Show this weekend!

We’d like to invite everyone to join us tomorrow at Cork City Military Show 2018 @ Curraheen Showgrounds from 11am to 5pm!

It’s a family oriented, kids friendly event with lots of attractions, including demonstrations from various reenactment groups, traders and many more!

We’ll be there on both days promoting Historical European Martial Arts (HEMA) and showcasing some of the historical fencing styles that have been dominant throughout the ages: Medieval Longsword (XV), Renaissance Sidesword and Dagger (XVI-XVII), Military Sabre (XVIII-XIX). Check us out!

Facebook event page:

https://www.facebook.com/events/123028771715093

Training Schedule – August 2018

August 2018 Schedule:

Wed 01/08/2018 – Sabre Training
Thu 02/08/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 05/08/2018 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Mon 06/08/2018 – ***Training Cancelled***
Wed 08/08/2018 – Sabre Training
Thu 09/08/2018 – Sabre Training
Sat 11/08/2018 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 12/08/2018 – Cork City Military Show
Sun 12/08/2018 – Knife Training
Mon 13/08/2018 – German Longsword Course 4/10
Wed 15/08/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Thu 16/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 19/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 20/08/2018 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Wed 22/08/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League
Thu 23/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 26/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 27/08/2018 – German Longsword Course 6/10
Wed 29/08/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 30/08/2018 – Longsword Training

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)