Tag Archives: polish sabre

Cork City Military Show 2019 – This Weekend!

With great pleasure we’d like to invite everyone to join us this weekend @ Curaheen Grounds for Cork City Military Show!

It’s a great weekend gateway – a family oriented kids friendly event with lots of attractions, including demonstrations from various reenactment groups, traders, craftsmen and many more!

We’ll be there as well on both days promoting Historical European Martial Arts (HEMA) and showcasing some of the historical fencing styles that have been dominant throughout the ages: Medieval Longsword (XIV-XV), Bolognese Sidesword and Dagger (XVI-XVII), Military Sabre (XVIII-XIX).

Forecast is good and the weather should clear out by tomorrow 🙂
So if you are in the area during the weekend drop by to Curaheen grounds between 11am and 4pm on Sat or Sun and check us out!

Training Schedule – Aug 2019

August 2019 Schedule:

Thu 01/08/2019 – Longsword Training
Sun 04/08/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 05/08/2019 – *** Training Cancelled ***
Wed 07/08/2019 – German Longsword Course 7/10
Thu 08/08/2019 – Ringen Training
Sat 10/08/2019 – Cork City Military Show 2019
Sun 11/08/2019 – Cork City Military Show 2019
Sun 11/08/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Mon 12/08/2019 – Longsword Training
Wed 14/08/2019 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Thu 15/08/2019 – Longsword Training
Sun 18/08/2019 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Mon 19/08/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Wed 21/08/2019 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 22/08/2019 – Sabre Training
Sun 25/08/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Mon 26/08/2019 – Sabre Training
Wed 28/08/2019 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 29/08/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Training Schedule – July 2019

July 2019 Schedule:

Mon 01/07/2019 – Longsword Training
Wed 03/07/2019 – German Longsword Course 2/10
Thu 04/07/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 07/07/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 08/07/2019 – Longsword Training
Wed 10/07/2019 – German Longsword Course 3/10
Thu 11/07/2019 – Longsword Training
Sun 14/07/2019 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Mon 15/07/2019 – Knife training
Wed 17/07/2019 – German Longsword Course 4/10
Thu 18/07/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 21/07/2019 – SabreTraining
Mon 22/07/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Wed 24/07/2019 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Thu 25/07/2019 – SabreTraining
Sun 28/07/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Mon 29/07/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre
Wed 31/07/2019 – German Longsword Course 6/10

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Training Schedule – June 2019

June 2019 Schedule:

Sun 02/06/2019 – *** Training Cancelled ***
Mon 03/06/2019 – *** Training Cancelled ***
Wed 05/06/2019 – German Longsword Course 9/10
Thu 06/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Sun 09/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 10/06/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Wed 12/06/2019 – German Longsword Course 10/10
Thu 13/06/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 16/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 17/06/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Wed 19/06/2019 – Open Day: Longsword
Thu 20/06/2019 – Sabre training
Sun 23/06/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Mon 24/06/2019 – Longsword Training
Wed 26/06/2019 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Thu 27/06/2019 – SabreTraining
Sat 29/06/2019 – Hema Ireland Upskilling Seminar
Sun 30/06/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Blademasters League: Sabre Score Table – May 2019

Up to date results of Sabre Section of ourBlademasters League 2019 are below:

Sabre
Nameno of BoutsWinsLossesDrawsPoints total
Luke L161231169
Karl S1697097
Andrzej R1668295
Nuno V1678181
Martin B925241
Grzegorz K532037
Joe H430126
Fionn BC421121
Branden T413017
Brian M420213
Michal N403113
Tomasz N40318

Luke continues leading our chart with Karl being on a 2nd place and the 3rd and 4th places not so far away behind and catching up more with each session! With more than half of the sparring sessions ahead of us anything can still happen!

Meanwhile, you can watch videos from the last Fight Night below: