Tag Archives: Sidesword

Training Schedule – Jan 2019

January 2019 Schedule:

Wed 02/01/2019 – Longsword Training
Thu 03/01/2019 – Ringen Training
Sun 06/01/2019 – Longsword Training
Mon 07/01/2019 – Open Day: Longsword
Wed 09/01/2019 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Thu 10/01/2019 – Longsword Training
Sun 13/01/2019 – Sabre Training
Mon 14/01/2019 – German Longsword Course 1/10
Wed 16/01/2019 – Sabre Training
Thu 17/01/2019 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Sun 20/01/2019 – Sidesword & Dagger Training
Mon 21/01/2019 – German Longsword Course 2/10
Wed 23/01/2019 – Longsword Training
Thu 24/01/2019 – Knife Training
Sun 27/01/2019 – Blademasters League: Longsword
Mon 28/01/2019 – German Longsword Course 3/10
Wed 30/01/2019 – Blademasters League: Sabre
Thu 31/01/2019 – Sidesword Training

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Training Schedule – November 2018

November 2018 Schedule:

Thu 01/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Sun 04/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Mon 05/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 5/10
Wed 07/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 08/11/2018 – Ringen Training
Sun 11/11/2018 – Coached Sparring: Sabre
Mon 12/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 6/10
Wed 14/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 15/11/2018 – Coached Sparring: Longsword
Sun 18/11/2018 – Sabre Training
Mon 19/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 7/10
Wed 21/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 22/11/2018 – Sabre Training
Sun 25/11/2018 – Fight Night: Sidesword & Dagger
Mon 26/11/2018 – German Longsword Course 8/10
Wed 28/11/2018 – Longsword Training
Thu 29/11/2018 – Fight Night: Blademasters League

Or click here to see our Schedule Page (bookmark it!)

Cork City Military Show this weekend!

We’d like to invite everyone to join us tomorrow at Cork City Military Show 2018 @ Curraheen Showgrounds from 11am to 5pm!

It’s a family oriented, kids friendly event with lots of attractions, including demonstrations from various reenactment groups, traders and many more!

We’ll be there on both days promoting Historical European Martial Arts (HEMA) and showcasing some of the historical fencing styles that have been dominant throughout the ages: Medieval Longsword (XV), Renaissance Sidesword and Dagger (XVI-XVII), Military Sabre (XVIII-XIX). Check us out!

Facebook event page:

https://www.facebook.com/events/123028771715093